When you feel the pressure: pause, breathe, and pray

Psalm 61:1-4 KJV‬ Hear my cry, O God; Attend unto my prayer. [2] From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, When my heart is overwhelmed: Lead me to the rock that is higher than I. [3] For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy. [4] I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah.

I will be lying to you if I promise you a life without challenges and troubles. The Lord told us of the fact that in this life we will have trouble, so, when you feel the pressure just pause, breathe, and pray! Yes!

Pause

Pause so that you don’t rush in a direction that does not align with the will of God. Sometimes, in the bid to fix the problems and challenges, you make mistakes. Learn to take a break and pause. I didn’t say sleep; I said “Pause!”

Breathe

The second thing you can do is to take in a deep breath and feel relaxed and pray. Learning to breathe and rejuvenating is an important part of dealing with many of life’s issues. Sometimes doing life can be challenging and learning to breathe, will do you a lot of good.

Pray

Finally pray! Pause, breathe, and pray! This is where all change begins and this is the easiest thing you can do.

Don’t stress yourself over pressure. No man by thinking can add a cubit to his height; nor turn one black hair white. When life deals you a blow and you feel the pressure;  just pause, breathe, and pray!

Bless you

Author: Bishop Noah Simpe Bediako

I am a fiery faith preacher and presently the senior pastor of the HighCity Church World wide. I was originally trained as a civil engineer and hold a second degree from the KNUST/ I HEAR in water supply and environmental sanitation. I am married to Sandra and together we have Daniel, Judah and Michelle.

Leave a comment