5 ways to Pray in a world that is getting darker and evil!

Matthew 26:41 KJV‬
[41] Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

The counsel to watch and pray is one of the most timely instructions that could have come out of the mouth of the Lord to his apostles. The call to be vigilant and prayerful is an important one because of the many unknown spots in the future and uncertainty of the outcomes of life choices and dreams.

I pray that God will give you the grace to pray and to be vigilant as you continue in the year 2024. May heaven exempt you from danger and evil in the world. May you not trust the wrong person! May you walk in the grace that God has released upon you! Be careful there is alot of evil unleashed upon the earth this April!

Pray saying:

  1. Show me your way that I may walk in it. Hold my hand, precious Lord and lead me now. Guide my heart into the unknown green pasture, and help me to lie down.
  2. Deliver me from wicked, unreasonable, and indifferent men; may I not need help in the presence of indifferent men! Deliver me from people who don’t have faith. Deliver me from wicked and unreasonable men!
  3. Anoint and help me to discover the hidden treasures of darkness and riches of dark places like you helped Cyrus. (Isaiah 45:1-5) Hold my hands to lose the lions of kings and possess the treasure and hidden riches of dark places!
  4. Lead me not into temptation but deliver me from evil. Help me hide myself in the day of calamity and danger. Preserve me from evil and hurt. In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ!
  5. Give me the serenity to accept the things I can’t change, the courage to confront those I can, and the wisdom to know the difference! Help me, dear Lord Jesus, help me!

Stay blessed

Author: Bishop Noah Simpe Bediako

I am a fiery faith preacher and presently the senior pastor of the HighCity Church World wide. I was originally trained as a civil engineer and hold a second degree from the KNUST/ I HEAR in water supply and environmental sanitation. I am married to Sandra and together we have Daniel, Judah and Michelle.

Leave a comment