Prospering by generational blessings

‭‭2 Timothy 1:3-14 KJV‬‬ — I thank God, whom I serve from my forefathers with pure conscience, that without ceasing I have remembrance of thee in my prayers night and day; [4] greatly desiring to see thee, being mindful of thy tears, that I may be filled with joy; [5] when I call to remembrance the unfeigned faith that is in thee, which dwelt first in thy grandmother Lois, and thy mother Eunice; and I am persuaded that in thee also.

[6] Wherefore I put thee in remembrance that thou stir up the gift of God, which is in thee by the putting on of my hands. [7] For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. [8] Be not thou therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner: but be thou partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God;

[9] who hath saved us, and called us with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began, [10] but is now made manifest by the appearing of our Saviour Jesus Christ, who hath abolished death, and hath brought life and immortality to light through the gospel: [11] whereunto I am appointed a preacher, and an apostle, and a teacher of the Gentiles.

[12] For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day. [13] Hold fast the form of sound words, which thou hast heard of me, in faith and love which is in Christ Jesus. [14] That good thing which was committed unto thee keep by the Holy Ghost which dwelleth in us.

There are two things one generation can hand down to the other; generations either hand down a blessing or a curse. I have already instructed you in how you can break generational curses; now we want to study how to prosper by generational blessings.

Just like curses, blessings may begin as mere prayers, healthy habits, and smart choices; until the anointing begins to work on it. Operating under generational blessings alone is not enough to make you prosper. There are certain key things you must do to activate the blessing to work;

Discern the blassing

Discern the blessing by observing certain healthy trends in your life and family. Timothy needed to discerning that it is not ordinary and normal for him to have faith that looks like the faith of Eunice, and Lois. Jacob needed to understand that whatever he carried came through his father Isaac and grandfather Abraham.

Acknowledge and embrace the blessing

Acknowledged and embrace the blessing of your life and begin to live by them. In breaking generational curses, renounce and forsake; but now we say acknowledge and embrace. Whatever God gave Abraham as a covenant became an oath to Isaac, a law to Jacob, and an inheritance to us!

Stir up the gift

There are spiritual deposits that you receive by the laying on of hands, to activate the blessings. There are generational blessings on your life but there is a pastoral or spiritual ministration that activate the blessings.

Be not ashamed of the gospel

Don’t be ashamed of the gospel of Jesus, neither of me His servant; be willing to suffer with the gospel and the people of God.

‭‭1 Chronicles 16:16-19 KJV‬‬ — Even of the covenant which he made with Abraham, And of his oath unto Isaac; [17] And hath confirmed the same to Jacob for a law, And to Israel for an everlasting covenant, [18] Saying, Unto thee will I give the land of Canaan, The lot of your inheritance; [19] When ye were but few, Even a few, and strangers in it.

Stay blessed

Author: Bishop Noah Simpe Bediako

I am a fiery faith preacher and presently the senior pastor of the HighCity Church World wide. I was originally trained as a civil engineer and hold a second degree from the KNUST/ I HEAR in water supply and environmental sanitation. I am married to Sandra and together we have Daniel, Judah and Michelle.

Leave a comment