Occupy till I come!

‭‭Luke 19:12-13 KJV‬‬ — He said therefore, A certain nobleman went into a far country to receive for himself a kingdom, and to return. [13] And he called his ten servants, and delivered them ten pounds, and said unto them, Occupy till I come.

Kingdom life is a life of doing business with what you have in your hands. God wants us to do business with what He has given us till He comes. That is what we are called to.

This is because the quality of life of any community or land is determined by the choices of the nobles and princes. We are the salt of the earth and the light of this world; we are called to shine and show the way. Remember that our houses shall decay and the roofs will fall through if we remain idle. This is a call for us to employ the graces and talents that God has given and endowed us with.

Indeed a feast is made for laughter. You can attend all the parties in the world and all the shows in the world but at the end of the day, money is what pays the bills. You need money to pay the bills and to walk honestly before them that are without.

‭‭Ecclesiastes 10:16-19 KJV‬‬ — Woe to thee, O land, when thy king is a child, and thy princes eat in the morning! [17] Blessed art thou, O land, when thy king is the son of nobles, and thy princes eat in due season, for strength, and not for drunkenness! [18] By much slothfulness the building decayeth; and through idleness of the hands the house droppeth through. [19] A feast is made for laughter, and wine maketh merry: but money answereth all things.

The Bible exhort is to study to be quiet, to do our own business, and work with our hands; money is always in the hands of those who work, those who offer a service, and have a product or content for sale. We cannot walk about busybodying; we must learn to work.

‭‭1 Thessalonians 4:10-12 KJV‬‬ — And indeed ye do it toward all the brethren which are in all Macedonia: but we beseech you, brethren, that ye increase more and more; [11] and that ye study to be quiet, and to do your own business, and to work with your own hands, as we commanded you; [12] that ye may walk honestly toward them that are without, and that ye may have lack of nothing.

This is the time to pray and answer four(4) questions from time to time:

What do I have in my hands? What do I have at home?

God will most often than not work with what you already have in your hands or at home. Consider Moses, when God met him, He used what he already had in his hand and the experience he had gathered. Consider the widow, when she came to the prophet, he asked to know what she had at home. God will always use what you already have.

What can I do with what I already have?

Who do I have with me? In what way can they help with what I have to do? What can I borrow from my neighbours? Remember, you borrow vessels not capital. You borrow things you can’t lose in the process.

Where and to whom can I sell what I have at a profit?

How can I trade it at a profit? In what little sizes should break it down? The widow had to borrow vessels and pour the oils in volumes that can easily be sold.

You can make it! Occupy till he comes? Remember money comes to those who trade in something. Money answers all things under heaven!

Stay blessed

Author: Bishop Noah Simpe Bediako

I am a fiery faith preacher and presently the senior pastor of the HighCity Church World wide. I was originally trained as a civil engineer and hold a second degree from the KNUST/ I HEAR in water supply and environmental sanitation. I am married to Sandra and together we have Daniel, Judah and Michelle.

Leave a comment