ASK when the heavens shut

‭2 Chronicles 7:12-14 KJV‬ And the LORD appeared to Solomon by night, and said unto him, I have heard thy prayer, and have chosen this place to myself for an house of sacrifice. [13] If I shut up heaven that there be no rain, or if I command the locusts to devour the land, or if I send pestilence among my people;

[14] if my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

There are times when the heavens are shut and the seasons are not favourable. These are the times when nothing is moving, nothing is working, nothing seems to click.

These are the seasons when your own servants scheme and curse you; these could be seasons when people answer you anyhow; you seem to offend them because it appears like you are blocking their chances or enjoyment. (See Job 19)

When heaven shuts, remember God wants your attention. (See Hosea 2:14) When the heavens shut, it is not time;

  • It is not time for  discussions and dialogue: Many of the people you may be trying to talk to either don’t care or they are happy you have the problem. Sometimes, even those who care don’t know what to do. 
  • It is not time to look for sympathy: Sympathy has never healed anyone. When your heavens feel shut, it’s time to seek God and to pray. If the “people called by my name shall humble themselves and pray, I will hear and heal their land.
  • It is time to seek God: It’s time to shut yourself in and seek for access into invisible and spiritual dimensions. Let us shut ourselves in and start seeking God and the hidden things of the spiritual.

God has not written you off, you will not crush. Let us pray, trust, and wait.

Bless you

Author: Bishop Noah Simpe Bediako

I am a fiery faith preacher and presently the senior pastor of the HighCity Church World wide. I was originally trained as a civil engineer and hold a second degree from the KNUST/ I HEAR in water supply and environmental sanitation. I am married to Sandra and together we have Daniel, Judah and Michelle.

Leave a comment