Align salvation and purpose

‭Ephesians 2:8-10 KJV‬ — For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: [9] not of works, lest any man should boast. [10] For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

The Bible reveals that we are saved to walk in the good works created by God. We are saved for a purpose and a good plan, unto a path that will bring us to the expected end. These works and paths were ordained for us to walk in.

Lets share tips on how to succeed as a Christian and overcome to the end walking in the works and paths ordained for each of us. We can and must align salvation to purpose. Here are three simple keys to succeed and overcome to the end.

  • LISTEN, HEAR AND WATCH
  • Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God (See Romans 10:17)
  • ADMIT, BELIEVE, CONFESS, AND CONNECT WITH PEOPLE THAT CALL UPON GOD OUT OF A PURE HEART
  • Those who go far in this faith walk admit the truth of scriptures. They don’t wrest the truth to their own destruction, they admit what the word of God says. They understand that the word of God is a mirror.
  • GROW IN GRACE AND KNOWLEDGE OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST
  • Give yourself wholly to the teachings of your pastor.  Read your Bible and pray everyday. Offer yourself as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable into God; and your members as instruments of righteousness. Worship in spirit and in truth.

Each of us was both born and saved for a purpose. You were saved to serve, saved to reach others, saved to minister to the Lord.

Today’s prayer

I know I am created and saved to walk in good works ordained for me before the foundations of the earth. I am ready to walk in good works ordained for me as a child of God.

I rebuke any power or evil scheme to derail me from walking in this path. Go! Ministering spirits to minister for me. Bring me all the resources I need to walk in the works and paths ordained for me.

Amen

Stay blessed

Author: Bishop Noah Simpe Bediako

I am a fiery faith preacher and presently the senior pastor of the HighCity Church World wide. I was originally trained as a civil engineer and hold a second degree from the KNUST/ I HEAR in water supply and environmental sanitation. I am married to Sandra and together we have Daniel, Judah and Michelle.

Leave a comment