Continue Steadfastly

If you’ve indeed believed and been added to the church, then I exhort you to continue steadfastly in the faith Originally published at highcity.org

I want to exhort you today on continuing steadfastly with the Lord in the faith.

[Acts 2:40-47 KJV] “And with many other words did he testify and exhort, saying, Save yourselves from this untoward generation. [41] Then they that gladly received his word were baptized: and the same day there were added unto them about three thousand souls. [42] And they continued stedfastly in the apostles’ doctrine and fellowship, and in breaking of bread, and in prayers. [43] And fear came upon every soul: and many wonders and signs were done by the apostles”.

[44] “And all that believed were together, and had all things common; [45] And sold their possessions and goods, and parted them to all men, as every man had need. [46] And they, continuing daily with one accord in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, did eat their meat with gladness and singleness of heart, [47] Praising God, and having favour with all the people. And the Lord added to the church daily such as should be saved”.

There are so many things that will try to draw you back in this journey of faith. We are up against so many things, prominent among them is the nature of man, the world systems, and the devil. These are three key things that are trying to fight, control and stop you from ever fulfilling the mandate of the Lord.

You are my joy and beloved and crown; I am truly trusting that you shall not fall by the wayside but that you shall overcome to the end. I pray that you will not be trapped by the flesh nor by the world nor by devils. It is my prayer that you shall overcome and prosper as you continue steadfastly.

If you have indeed believed and been added to the church, then I exhort you to continue steadfastly in;

  1. Doctrine
  2. Fellowship
  3. Prayer
  4. Breaking of bread
  5. Sharing
  6. Serving
  7. Praising God

Those who continue in the doctrine of the apostles walk in the fear of the Lord. We must continue steadfastly in the doctrine that is taught in the pulpit.

To continue in fellowship is to continue with the church and with the brethren. To continue in fellowship means you give up all anti-social behaviour that tends to divide the church. In fellowship, we must learn to eat our bread with gladness and singleness of heart. You must live with the brethren with one accord.

We know that we can overcome through ceaseless prayers. We must pray always, pray about things that make us anxious, pray about things we desire, pray for others and for the church. It will simply take prayer. Continue in prayer.

If you’ve indeed believed and been added to the church, then I exhort you to continue steadfastly in the faith

The only secret to tap into eternal life right here on earth is to break bread with the brethren.

[John 6:63 KJV] “It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing: the words that I speak unto you, they are spirit, and they are life”.

[John 6:53-56 KJV] “Then Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Except ye eat the flesh of the Son of man, and drink his blood, ye have no life in you. [54] Whoso eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, hath eternal life; and I will raise him up at the last day. [55] For my flesh is meat indeed, and my blood is drink indeed. [56] He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, dwelleth in me, and I in him”.

Those who eat the flesh of Christ have eternal life. You will recieve the life of Christ through communion. The bread we eat is the body of Christ and the cup we bless is the cup of blessings. May the Lord bless us indeed.

I love you!

Kofi Simpe
Originally published at highcity.org

Author: Bishop Noah Simpe Bediako

I am a fiery faith preacher and presently the senior pastor of the HighCity Church World wide. I was originally trained as a civil engineer and hold a second degree from the KNUST/ I HEAR in water supply and environmental sanitation. I am married to Sandra and together we have Daniel, Judah and Michelle.

Leave a comment